Tribe’s Streak Ends – & They Have A Chance To Win The Series Today

It was another tug-of-war game last night. It was a fight to the finish, between us being really good right now, & the Angels having been all year. Eventually, the Angels won, this time. We started with a lead of 2-0, but the Angels fought back all night. The Tribe still had a 4-3 lead going into the bottom of the 8th, but I knew that wouldn’t be enough. The Angels tacked on 3 runs, & led 7-3 going into the top of the 9th. Well, the Tribe battled, & scored 3 runs, but couldn’t get anymore before the 3 outs. The final was 7-6. The 5 game winning streak was ended. The time was still early morning hours. That’s OK though. Maybe we can win the series today, as either team could win the series with a win today.

There are some more things to talk about,though. First, the Cliff Lee trade rumors. I got this qoute from Cliff Lee, which I found on the Tribe site, “If everything written was true,” Lee said on Tuesday, “I would have been traded about 12 times by now.” Wow, is that ever true! I’m not sure if all these trade rumors are true..but what do I think? I dont think they should be true, even if they are. Unless we get another surefire ace & a prospect for Cliff Lee, then the Indians would be insane to trade him. That’s just my opinion.

Another sad thing I decided to share, was about Ryan Garko. I read about his reaction to being traded at cleveland.com/tribe, with Bennie being Ryan’s former teammate, Ben Francisco. I call him Bennie, though πŸ™‚  Garko let Bennie film him putting his bags in the car. “I wanted to get him driving away,” said Bennie, “but his mom asked me not to. She said the car needed to be washed.”  Bennie said Garko was sort of dazed.”He kept talking about his apartment in Cleveland and what he was going to do with it.” Awww…I’m going to miss Ryan. I hope he has a great time with the Giants. Hopefully he will contend this year πŸ™‚

One more thing, the reason why Grady Sizemore has been missing games for a few days is because he is or was sick. I’m not sure if he still has the flu, but he had it & still feels weak. He has lost 7 pounds because of it..I’m worried about him. I hope he feels better soon!

There are a couple higlights from yesterday’s game. They are a few Tribe homeruns.

http://cleveland.indians.mlb.com/media/video.jsp?content_id=5794119&c_id=cle
http://cleveland.indians.mlb.com/media/video.jsp?content_id=5794119&c_id=cle

Until next time..

 

GO TRIBE!!

4 comments

  1. Jane Heller

    First of all, sounds like the Indians had yet another see-saw battle with the Angels. You must be exhausted from the drama! Good luck today. It must be tough on Lee and his fans to hear all the rumors, but that’s baseball at this time of year. He’s a great pitcher so everybody wants him. Very sad about Garko (but funny about his un-washed car!).

    http://janeheller.mlblogs.com

  2. devilabrit

    I just noticed you added me to your blog links list, thanks πŸ™‚
    you gotta help me out here, I’ve been looking for the Indians beat writer blog, the Indians version of the ZoZone from the Phillies… HEEELPPPPP
    ~peter~
    Outside the Phillies Looking In
    http://devilabrit.mlblogs.com

Leave a Reply

