Tribe Takes Another Series In Grand Style (:

Sorry about my absence lately, it’s been hectic. School starts soon for me, on August 24th, so I have been sort of busy. I have a lot of games I haven’t covered, but I only have time to cover yesterdays, which was a great one. We had won our 5oth game the day before, which I could watch on TV for once, & I could also watch yesterdays. Well, the Twins took the lead 3-0, & I wasn’t so happy. I have learned though, to sit there & be as patient as possible, & dont give up. It payed off. To open up the bottom of the 3rd, Kely Shoppach of the Tribe hit a solo blasted homer, making it 3-1. I smiled, & felt a little better. Then, Luis Valbuena sent a monster out, making it 3-2. I was shocked & happy by then. Andy Marte got hit by a pitch, sending him to 1st. Then, who better to come up, then my hero? Grady Sizemore came up to bat. I started getting a little greedy, & thought ; Hey, if he hits a homer, that would be amazing! Plus, we would be suddenly winning! I wasn’t prepared for him to hit one, though. He did! It was crushed to the upperdeck! It was suddenly 4-3 Tribe.

medium_gradyhomerpb.jpg

You should have seen the reaction from Luis Valbuena, it was definetely a Kodak moment, & it you want to, it’s on the 3rd highlights link, & after Grady Sizemore’s homer. Yes, I only have three links, because the 3rd is of the three homers in the same inning. It was awesome.

medium_gradymarteto.jpg

Last but certainly not least, people keep saying Asdrubal Cabrera is the next Omar Vizquel for the Tribe. & I cant help saying, that, he is! He’s an amazing shortstop. Some of the plays he makes are unbelievable. Oh, we eventually won the game 7-3. Cant forget that part! 

medium_cabreraturnto.jpg

http://cleveland.indians.mlb.com/media/video.jsp?content_id=6129497
http://cleveland.indians.mlb.com/media/video.jsp?content_id=6131341
http://cleveland.indians.mlb.com/media/video.jsp?content_id=6133581

Here are the highlights. I would watch the 3rd one, its my favorite.

Until next time..

GO TRIBE!!

17 comments

  1. azinneck

    The Tribe is definitely heating up…can then send some of that down I-71 for the Reds to borrow? haha
    It sounds like the guys’ bats were on fire yesterday, which makes for a super exciting game…especially a 3-HR inning like they had (small ball is OK, but I do love home runs) Good luck to the Tribe in their next series!
    ~AZ
    http://azinneck.mlblogs.com

  2. azinneck

    I also forgot: good luck to you starting school up (my little sister starts Thurs and she is *not* looking forward to it)…hope you have a good year!

Leave a Reply

