Just When I Thought We Were Out Of The Cellar. . .

It was just one of those nights. One of those days. One of those GAMES. The kind of games that can carry over even into your next day and leave you hanging your head, and leaving you in an all around bad mood. I was expecting us to win. Carl Pavano was pitching, for goodness sakes. NO, that was to much to ask for, for him to pitch good as he usually does. Plus, to make it worse, the Royals had one of their best pitchers on the mound. It was one of those games..where nothing comes good out of it. Alright, so here is the story from my point of view. I was just done practicing for softball with my dad, so I came in to listen a little late. Well, it didnt matter, because as soon as I turned it on the Royals jumped straight up 1-0. I sighed but stayed there, because I knew that wasnt a huge lead or a big deal by any stretch. Then, a little later when nothing was happening, and when I thought I wasn’t going to get any action for awhile anyways, I went down to take a quick shower, then ran right back upstairs in my PJs. The broadcasters came right back on, and proceeded to tell me it was 5-0 Royals. I literally screamed “WHAT?! 5-0?!” and just sat there with my mouth open. Oh, it would get worse. MUCH WORSE.
To top it all off, my new comfy Indians pillow that I had got that day, (Which I really do love) had the seam on one part of it coming off, it was made of some sort of plastic material. So, my lazy butt didn’t feel like getting scissors, so I moped and just tore it off. A second later, I knew something was wrong, and I looked down at my finger. I basically got a monster of a plastic version of a paper cut, and I had to go downstairs ANYWAYS to get a band-aid. Guess what?! There wasn’t any. So I had to use masking tape. Yes, masking tape. So, I put together my make-shift band-aid, and in the midst of putting my band-aid on, I could hear the radio and that the bases were loaded. Then, who would have guessed? “Its going back to right..it’s gone.” I couldn’t help it. I had been holding in all my frustration, and my 15 year old feelings and brain just couldn’t hold it all in. I started crying. I just let go of all my frustration, and I felt like a big baby in the process. Things happen, I guess. It was 9-0, and it would stay that way for the final score. I felt like if I were at the game, I would have done what slider did in this video,

http://flash.fandome.com/sportsbox.swf

Sports Videos, News, Blogs

Carl had a horrible game, to say the least. I understand these things happen, there are bad days. Thanks to his pitching and our lack of offensive runs because of the good pitching of the Royals..what’s his face..( Dont know his name and dont really care )were back in last place. Fantastic. He should look forlorn like in this photo, that was probably my face for most of the game :

pavano.jpg

The only time I smiled through the whole game was when the broadcasters were talking about all the seagulls in Pro Field, and how they supposedly come there because they mate a lot and there hungry, and the one guy goes ; “Well if they mate a lot why are they hungry?!” and then they started cracking up, which I found sorta amusing. Then the other goes, “LOOK! There’s one and he is smoking a cigarrette!” Wow, that made them laugh for fifteen minutes straight, laughing so hard they were choking, and they could barely even call the game. The funny thing is, they were serious! There really was a seagull smoking! This isn’t the video, I couldn’t find it. But this does show all the seagulls at Pro Field.

And last but not least.. we may be out of first, but we still have the Indians fans style.
Never give up, it’s a lesson we all need to learn, and the lesson Indians fans live on.
GO TRIBE. This last vid sort of made me laugh.. I really dont mind Pavano at all, I really like him and I think he could be good for our team. Right now, I am sort of just wanting to say something, even though I dont exactly mean it. It’s just my way ( OTHER WAY) of getting my frustration out. So here, this is the video I found that I got a chuckle out of.
( Dont take if personally Carl, we still love you! )

3 comments

  1. sizemoregirl

    Oh..wow…I feel your pain…I got home last night..turned on the game and WE WERE DOWN 9-0!!!!!!!!!!!!!I was like-what happened???I thought Pavano was pitching…guess it was just a rough outing for him…when I heard they were down 9-0 that was just my cue to shut off the game…sometimes I feel like I’m bad luck to them…lol!Yeah-thought we were out of the cellar but now we are back down there.Oh,well…just got to keep fighting.I’m kind of glad I missed the game cause I would have been ready to cry just like you!!:( Also-don’t know about you-but I’m ready to have Grady back..I miss my man!!!:)Haha…

Leave a comment